Grow eggies, grow!

I gave myself my first injection of Follistim tonight and it was SO easy! I have a pen that delivers the dose. All you have to do is set it to what dose you need. Piece of cake! I couldn’t even feel the needle through my pooch on my belly – lol. There’s one good reason for fat. I can’t wait til Friday to see how many follies I have! I should have asked what would happen if I overstim a little (produce more than 4 viable follies). I would totally want to proceed, but facilities have protocol to follow. I think they might make an exception in my case due to my poor egg quality, but who knows. I’m not on speaking terms with my nurse if you’ve read my recent post about her. I certainly wouldn’t want to become the octo-mom, but I wouldn’t mind a BOGO baby (buy one get one). 😛

5 thoughts on “Grow eggies, grow!

  1. Pingback: Flashback! « The Pursuit of Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

