Nurse, Wife…is that it?

My husband and I have a good life. We are happy, in love, have good careers. My husband was saying last night that I have so many good qualities and that’s what he loves about me. He said these qualities are what make me a good wife and Nurse. That may be true, but I want MORE! I want so badly to be a mom. I would do anything to experience a pregnancy (alll the way to term). I cannot imagine my life without those elements, but maybe I should start. I was thinking to myself, maybe I don’t really want a baby that badly…but if I said that I’d only be lying to myself. I don’t know how much more of the meds, hormones, treatments, and disappointment I can take. It’s really taking a toll on me.

Leave a Reply

